Mummy's Stories

No Time To Be Weak!

One of the hardest things I have learnt since becoming a mother is that even when you are at your weakest, on your knees, praying for a break, you can’t stop. You can’t just say ‘ok, I’m out for the next 3 hours. I’m going to go and get a hot chocolate, put a girly movie on, then take a long nap.’ No, no, no. 

And I’m having one of those days. I’m not feeling too great, I’ve got way too much running through my head and I’m going to bed but all I can think about is ‘how many times is Milly going to wake up tonight?’ And recently, she has been waking up every couple of hours. I’m not sure why. I have tried so many different tactics to train her to sleep through the night but to no avail. It has even got to the point now where me and baby are sleeping in another room just so hubby can get a good nights sleep. I think the past year and a half of running on less sleep has finally caught up with me. 

And it’s in these moments that’s you have to just stare at your little princess and remember that any sacrifices made for her and her well being are so incredibly worth it. I could wake up 10 times during the night and she still makes me smile when we finally get up in the morning. 

And that is amazing. The fact that this little human can make you feel so happy and content. It’s a wonderful feeling and one of my favourite things about being a mummy. 

How could you not smile at this gorgeous face?! 💕

Leave a Reply

